This course is DMV certified for students over 18 who have failed the learners permit test 3 times. (Students under 18 must present proof that they passed Classroom Driver's Ed before they can attend.)
The total cost of the course is $190, but students who preregister online will get a $15 discount bringing your total cost to $175.
Classes are offered every other Saturday beginning at 8:30am. If you can’t make it in person, our online Driver Manual Course will satisfy your 3-Fail requirement.
For students 18 years old and up
Virginia law allows adults age 18 and up to take the 8 hour Driver Manual Course regardless of whether they ever passed the Knowledge portion of Driver’s Ed classroom in school. The class uses a mixture of PowerPoint, Q&A, and group discussion to keep it engaging and interactive.
If you register online you will get the $15 prepay discount off the regular (walk-in) price of $190. You will receive your certificate directly after class. Please bring your DMV I.D. card or your DMV I.D. number which was assigned to you when you first attempted the learner’s permit test. DMV can give you the number, if you don’t know it.
For students 17 years old and younger
If you are under 18 and never passed classroom driver’s ed, then please call the office to sign up for the 30 hour Driver's Ed Knowledge Course, which will satisfy your Driver's Ed requirement AND your 3 Fail requirement.
If you already passed Driver’s Ed at a Virginia high school, then this is the course for you!
You will need to present your certificate of completion (called the "Driver's Ed "Green Card") when you register for class. You can get the Green Card from your high school.
There is no difference. Those are 3 names for the same course.
Yes. Most students pass very quickly after taking this course.
You can bring your social security number in place of the DMV ID number.
No. You can try as many times as necessary to pass after taking this course.
No. You can wait and use your school Driver’s Ed certificate as your 3 -Fail, or if you are in a hurry, you can take our Driver’s Ed Knowledge course as your 3-Fail. It costs the same as this and takes a couple of weeks to complete.
103 Highland Ave
Colonial Heights, VA 23834